Another week has passed... Last week I was able to go to school on Thursday, but that's about it. I still had a little fever on Friday, and didn't dear to go out or do much of anything on whole weekend. So last week was definetly the worst week in my life for as long as I can recall... Fortunately it's over, and this week has already been a lot better.

This week we arranged a Valentine's day Chocolate workshop with Henkka and AJ. The reason was simply because the Hall management asked us to be the instructors. I guess they liked our Christmas cookies workshop and why wouldn't they =) Btw we have got some very good feedback from our Making the dough video.

I'm practising the Mousse:
384862.jpg

Baking really makes you thirsty...
384851.jpg

In the chocolate workshop Henkka taught people how to make rum tryffels, AJ took responsibility of whitechocolate cracles and I was supposed to teach how to make mousse. None of us of course hadn't ever made anything from chocolate, so this time we did practise a little. We also made a video from practising the chocolate making, but it is too big to share and it is not as good as the Making the dough. But anyway, in the practising we noticed that there is no way that we could manage all the groups to make the mousse (mostly because of time and all the whipping), so I did it for the whole class. Making it was a near disaster, but somehow I got through it. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to get the mousse solid, so we just gave it for the partisipants to put in fridge. And since they took them all, there were none left for us, so I honestly don't know whether it turned out to be good or not. Though I heard that it was pretty ok. Rum tryffels and cracles were at least very good =)

Ready for workshop:
384865.jpg

Making the Mousse:
384869.jpg

Girls making rum tryffels:
384867.jpg

Actually we were not at all as enthusiated to arrange the Chocolate workshop so we did not put that much effort on it (vedettiin aika löysällä munalla). But nevertheless I think people liked it, and it was a success. It's just so easy when you are so good looking.

What else? After recovering from the flu, which took my appetite for almost a week I noticed that I have lost at least 4 kilos (I don't remember exactly, might be closer to 5) of weight since I left Finland. Mostly probably because I have enough time to do sports here, (e.g. this week 3 times in gym, 2 times tennis and once badminton so far) but perhaps also because the Chinese food doesn't really taste that good anymore... I have really started to miss Finnish food... And actually whole Finland. I think I'll be ready to go back on May...