I left Students' Hall in Hong Kong on Saturday morning at about 5:15 to catch my flight to Hangzhou which departed 7:30. Thought that I might have a little rush at the airport, but 5:30 was the first bus to get there (Hung Hom, A21). Bus takes about an hour, so 1h to check-in etc. Well the Hong Kong airport is probably the most efficient in the world. It took  ~5 minutes to get through  check-in and passport control. (very nice service of Hong Kong Express, though return ticket wasn't cheap, it costed 2630$). So no reason to get to the airport too early =)

Right now I'm in my room in my brother's and his family's "castle" in Rose Garden, Hangzhou. It is a bit too much space here, since I'm already used to share 15m2 with Henkka =) Hangzhou seems to be very nice city, at least the shores of Westlake are very nice. The center of the city is more or less the same as in every big city. Buildings are not as high as in HK, but high enough compared to Finland...  Here is a picture of Martti, Kaisa and their adorable daughter Iiri:
197946.jpg

Traffic here is worth a mention. It is awful. I still can't understand how they can survive. People have no self retaining instincts at all, and car drivers don't follow any known traffic rules. Miraculously the traffic still somehow functions, even though for a Finn it seems totally impossible and compared to Hong Kong, it is from totally different planet. At somepoint I'll try to get a videoclip so you'll see...

Network connection here is not very good, so transferring pictures takes a while... So I'll add more when I'm back in HK. Right now I'm going to the center to get my brand new glasses I ordered yesterday. Costed enormous 288rmb:s... So more pictures and more stories later. As most of you perhaps already know, that we'll go to see the Formulas next weekend in Shanghai. Probably lot to tell about that =)