I forgot to write anything about the Finnish National Day celebration. On 6.12. all the Finnish living in Macau and Hong Kong got invited to our main consule's apartment for a cocktail party. The apartment was pretty nice, perhaps not as big as one living in Finland could expect, but very big compared to Hong Kongese starndards. And the view was truly something. Pictures never make just, but still take a peek:

297648.jpg

First when I got in, I thought it was a bit out of my league, but after a Finnish Lapin Kulta beer and one or two gin-tonics I was almost like a fish in the water. There were actually quite a few exchange students from Macau and other universities here in Hong Kong that I hadn't seen before. So it was very nice to get to know a few others living here in almost China and share some experiences. I also talked bullshit with some business men, the main consulate etc. but didn't manage to get a certain job yet... Nevertheless it was a very interesting experience.

Being slick, smooth and casual: changing contact info with Rosa, an exchange student in HK
297658.jpg

After the party to the Skidz, because it was Wednesday nigh so we had to go =) Basic night in Skidz with the exception that we were looking even better with the suits on ;)

After the National day not much has happened. The exam period is on, and most o the exchange students are studying their brains out. Not me though, I haven't actually started yet... I have just two exams, on next Monday and Tuesday. Other is employee relations, which is a crappy course, and the other wine studies, for which I really should study a little. So lately I have been mostly doing sports and don't know what.

Oh, and I went to Shenzhen and ordered another suit. It will be 830rmb:s, (~85€) so the price is ok, though you could get one even cheaper ~650-700rmb:s with not as good fabrique. The fabrique model seemed to be good, as if I knew something about them, and also some others have made very nice suits there. But still you never know... If it will be good I'll probably have to make one more, and then perhaps also a tuxedo. Might be that I don't have too much use for it, but if I have even once, it would be worth it. Tuxedo coat 550rmb:s and a shirt probably ~100. Cheaper than renting it in Finland... And Shenzhen is supposed to be expensive compared to rest of China... So if you are making a suit somewhere else in China, you can keep these prices as a guideline, and either you have to get it cheaper or of very high quality. Otherwise the Chinedses are just screwing you. And don't worry they screw me still most of the time, or at least try to. You just have to get used to it =)