School for this semester is over!!! Some of you might think that: "what school?!", since I'm supposed to be just assing around in here, but really I've been doing some school. Though I only had two exams on the exam period, since the rest of my courses had essays and other assignements. The only course related anyhow to my previous studies was the employee relations, which was a crappy course for which I didn't do much of anything. I think I got the worst points of the class from midterm test, and my motivation was not high on the final exam either. Nevertheless I think I'll pass even that course... If not, doesn't really matter. The other exam was wine studies for which I actually studied and the final exam was pretty easy. So studies are happily over =)

I think the overall quality of education in Hong Kong Polytechnic University is a bit lower than that of Tampere University of Technology, especially when talking about advanced engineering courses, but that is compensated by the great amount of different subjects. In the general China studies course we had several different lecturers of whom couple were actually very good. For the second semester I'm planning to attend their courses and also continue to study Putonghua. Still not taking the studies too seriously =)

Since my last exam was on Tuesday, of course on Wednesday we had to go celebrate, and where else but in Skidz =) The place was totally crowded since it was the last night out for quite a few exchange students. Feeling a bit wistful since so many good new friends are leaving soon... Fortunately some of them are also staying. I'll probably have to visit quite a few of them in the future and am also planning to invite them for a get-together in Finland in our summer cottage in Sotkamo.

Before going out we had a little wine studies practical with a sparkling wine, red wine and cheese. Note that the red wine is La Bernardine's Châteauneuf-du-Pape 2004, probably the most expensive wine I have ever bought (310HK$), It was a good full bodied wine that would go perfectly with a good steak, but have to admid that it was a bit too expensive and not the perfect companion for a pre-game:
308261.jpg

Livia, Lukas and Michi in Skidz:
308265.jpg

Nicole(?), Lina, Funi and Maiko,pretty good looking for girls ay?:
308273.jpg

Mandy and Kalle:
308280.jpg

Melanie and Erik:
308283.jpg

Last but not least me with the girls - slick, smooth and casual:
308285.jpg
(Had to put on my new suit which I made in Shenzhen and of which I'm very satisfied)