As few of you might recall, before coming here I registered for a few courses here. There were courses like English language, Employee Relations, Putonghua and last but not least Wine Studies =) But before coming here I didn't know anything about the timetable. With the original courses the timetable was not very nice, few hours in the morning and couple others in the evening. And only Monday fully off. More importantly I didn't originally get into any Chinese culture or history courses. So on Tuesday I had time to make some adjustments.

I went to the university and my department (Marketing & Management) office to change the courses. Actually I had been there already couple of times, but couldn't get to any of the courses I wanted =( I dropped a introduction course to mobile communications, since I think I already now something about the basics... Then I wanted to register into a Chinese Culture and Civilization course, and change the  English course to another which suits my timetable better (to get Fridays off ;). In the new plan, with the culture course and another English course I would have had school on Tuesday from 10.30-21.30 without any skip hours =) A bit hard, but I could get Mondays and Fridays off.

The result is, that Doris (the very helpful and nice lady at our department taking care of exchange students' course changes) could get me into China Studies course after all (one of the courses I had tried to get into earlier) and change the English course. So now I think I have the perfect timetable and very nice combination of courses, which include:
  • English for Proficiency
  • Employee Relations
  • Putonghua
  • China Studies
  • Wine Studies
Now I have Mondays and Fridays off and nicely filled Tuesday-Thursdays at school. So plenty of time to do everything =)

So now I have catched up with this blog, and perhaps have time to improve the outlook and add some pictures soon. So keep a sharp eye on this!