Last week, after the pretty busy weekend, went pretty calmly. Going to school, playing badminton, going to gym, eating out etc. the very basic stuff here. During the weekend had to do something of course, so on Friday we (Funi, Esa, AJ and I) went to Shenzhen to do some shopping. My goal was to find some nice shoes to wear with my suit, of which I haven't even shown a picture yet, have I? It turned out to be a very difficult task... They had very nice looking and cheap Chinese shoes, which would have been excellent, but the biggest sizes were alway 43, which is just a bit too small for me. In some stores they had big sized shoes, but they were shitty looking and more expensive than the better looking too small ones. I spent at least 2 hours and visited probably more than 20 stores, but no luck. We have High table dinner November 10th , so will see whether I can find the shoes from HK, or whether I have to go there without shoes...

The Suit:
231453.jpg


BBQ in Repulse Bay

On Saturday we went to Repulse Bay to grill ourselves and also to grill some food. We bought a grill and coal, a few beers and of course lot of meat and other stuff to grill. I guess it is not allowed to grill on the beach, but we waited till the lifesavers and guards left and the place got almost deserted. At least no-one came to complain... It was perfect, very Finnish kind of way to spend your time. Just hang around by a beach, barbeque, eat well and drink some beer and most of all have a good time with your friends. The only difference to Finnish summer is that the temperature is around 25°C even during the night and that it gets dark already at 6 o'clock, which it of course does not do in Finland at all - at least during midsummer.

Henkka preparing the grill:
231491.jpg

Girls preparing the food:
231490.jpg