The school really started now so I'm really back to normal life. For the semester 2 I'm having 5 courses, mostly general stuff, but I also found one pretty interesting course that combines well with my major. So my current courses are:
  • Ecological Perspectives - THE Challenge of our times (very interesting course about the current ecological development) 3crd
  • Data Warehousing and Data Mining Technologies in Commerce (The only "real" course =) 3crd
  • Intermediate Putonghua (I try to continue to learn Chinese, which surprisingly is still not easy...) 3crd
  • Introduction to World Religions (Despite the name, it's a bit more like philosophy of the different world views) 2crd
  • Chemistry in daily life (had to take one more, and this was first that fit my schedule) 2crd
In addition I continue to practise my tennis on an intermediate Physical Education course and in addition I also took a beginner course of Taekwondo. The courses should fill my weeks quite nicely, though my Fridays are still totally free and Mondays mostly, so I still have time to travel etc. For this semester my plan is to get to know HK a bit better, since during the first semester I didn't go around in here that much.

As a result of that plan, yesterday I went hiking to eastern New Territories nearby Sai Kung with Esa, who was also having a day off. The hiking trail we chose wasn't perhaps the best one, but still it was nice to get out from the busy urban HK. The nature of HK is nothing that special, mostly unpassable bushes and steep hills. So usually you have stick on the hiking trails if you want to get anywhere. But there are supposed to be some very nice almost deserted beaches on the farthest corners of eastern New Territories. So the plan is to go there for a night and make a campfire for grilling sausages and perhaps bring couple of beer also =) Just have to wait for a few weeks for the weather to get a bit warmer.

The view from top of the hill:
358397.jpg

and to other direction with a Good Looking Guy
358398.jpg

Our hiking trail:
358399.jpg